Galleries Downloads Comics Tools Tutorials Seersha Filesharing
Wallpapers WTF ... ? Movies Software Links Forum Blog

News - 27.01.09: The german Springboard handbook, now for version 0.89a -

....
Test
Test
 
Examples
Pan's Labyrinth
Saint Seiya
Ripp-offs with soundtracks
Do you want
more examples
how you are ripped off?
The ripp-off with Soundtracks
Do you have (have, not own, remember - itīs only licensed) "Flight of the Phoenix"? Not the classic original, the remake by Moore, with Dennis Quaid. If so - do you also have the album "Mezzanine" by Massive Attack? Well, then you paid twice for one song.

But there is more: do you have "Snatch" on DVD? And also bought the Soundtrack? Then you already paid four times for "Angel", which is the first track on the "Mezzanine" album.

Wait, there is still more: you know "Third Watch", maybe have the first season on DVD? Then you were ripped off again for "Angel", which plays in the second episode. You also might have "Antitrust" on DVD. You know what? Exactly - "Angel" again. And, erm, you're a Martin Sheen fan? Then you know "The West Wing" and will likely have the DVDs. Well, yes - you paid again for "Angel".

No, it's still not over. Are you dumb Buffy fan? Have the DVDs lyin' around? Yep, ripped off again, "Angel" plays in episode seven - and you are lucky that it isnīt included in any of the numerous soundtrack albums. OTOH - who watches Buffy probably deserves that.

Do you prefer good movies over mainstream bullshit? Then you know "Pi" by Aronofski. Well, in the middle of the movie, when the landlady is shouting at him - listen carafully to the music. Yepp.
Oh, come on, a last one: Do you have "Go" by Doug Liman? Aye, again "Angel" on board.

So. let's see. If you are really out of luck (or a great movie/TV fan, which is nearly the same) they have let you pay 10 -ten!- times for the very same piece of music. I have no clue, how much the boys from Massive Attack got for that, but you can bet your ass that the rightholder made the most money out of that.

Say, knowing that you will listen only to one of your ten songs at a time - wouldn't it be a nice gesture to put your other nine legal purchases on a p2p-network, for students and scholars with limited budget?

Aaargh, no, I forgot. That would be ILLEGAL.

Instead, ripping off honest customers TEN TIMES is legal!


     Page last updated on: 09.11.2008

Galleries Downloads Comics Tools Tutorials Seersha Filesharing
Wallpaper WTF ... ? Filme Software Links Forum Blog

News - 27.01.09: Das deutsche Springboard-Handbuch, jetzt für Version 0.89a -

Reden wir mal über ...
Filesharing
Kulturgüter
Copyright
Machtmissbrauch
Enteignung
 
Beispiele
Pans Labyrinth
Saint Seiya
Der Soundtrack-Betrug

 

Brauchst Du
weitere Beispiele
wie Du abgezockt wirst?
Der Betrug mit den Soundtracks
Hast Du den "Flug des Phoenix" im Regal? Ich meine nicht das Original. Das Remake von Moore, mit Dennis Quaid. Ja? Hast Du zufällig auch die CD "Mezzanine" von Massive Attack? Tja, tut mir leid, dann hast Du zweimal für das selbe Lied bezahlt.

Aber es geht noch weiter: hast Du auch "Snatch" auf DVD? Und den Soundtrack dazu gekauft? Dann hast Du schon viermal für "Angel" bezahlt, das auf der "Mezzanine" der erste Song ist.

Es ist aber noch nicht vorbei. Hast Du vielleicht die Serie "Einsatz am Limit" gesehen, evtl. sogar die erste Staffel auf DVD gekauft? Dann hat man dich ein weiteres Mal für "Angel" abgezockt, das ist in der zweiten Folge dabei. Möglicherweise kennst Du auch den Film "Antitrust"? Hast die DVD? Eben - wieder "Angel". Bist Du ein Martin Sheen-Fan? Dann kennst Du "The West Wing", gibbet auch auf DVD. Was soll ich sagen - da ist "Angel" mit bei.

Ja, nee - is' noch nich Schluss. Bist Du blöd Buffy-Fan? Hast auch davon die DVDs rumliegen? Jepp, und wieder über´n Tisch gezogen, da gibt´s "Angel" in Folge sieben - und Du hast noch Glück, daß es auf keinem der Soundtrack-Alben drauf ist. Andererseits - wer Buffy guckt, hat auch nix besseres verdient.

Wenn Du gute Filme bevorzugst, anstatt Mainstreamdreck, kennst Du "Pi" von Aronofski - nun ja, etwa in der Mitte des Films, beim Streit mit der Vermieterin, hör mal genau hin. Was läuft da? Eben.
Nee, komm, einen habe ich noch: Hast Du "Go" von Doug Liman? Ok, wieder "Angel" dabei.

Also, lass mal zusammenzählen. Wenn Du echt Pech hast, ham se dich 10 -zehn!- Mal für das selbe Musikstück bezahlen lassen. Ich hab keine Ahnung, wieviel die Jungs von Massive Attack dafür bekommen haben, aber der Rechteverwerter reibt sich die Hände, darauf kannst Du einen lassen.

Überlegen wir mal: da Du ja ohnehin immer nur EINS deiner zehn Exemplare hören kannst - wär´s nicht ne nette Geste, die anderen neun legal erworbenen Musikstücke mal ins p2p-Netz zu stellen, für Studenten oder Schüler, die wenig Geld haben?

Ach nee, das geht ja nicht. Das wäre ja ILLEGAL.

Aber ehrliche Kunden zehnfach abzocken, finden die von uns gewählten Politiker legal!


     Diese Seite datiert vom: 09.11.2008